Welcome to the BMW Car Club of New Zealand

The BMW Car Club of New Zealand is a non-profit organisation that has been established to provide it’s members and their friends a level of activities and services that will increase their knowledge and enjoyment of their BMW vehicles. Our Club works hard to ensure that the members get the most from their BMWs.

Our membership base covers all of New Zealand and our major sponsor is BMW Group New Zealand.  We also have an affiliation to the International Council of BMW Clubs.

The strength of our club lies in our members and the Club’s Activities.  We welcome new members to become part of that camaraderie and share in our enjoyment of the BMW marque

We are official BMW Club, and a member of the BMW Clubs International Council established in 1977 to support and coordinate clubs around the world.

What does Club membership offer?

  • Advice and assistance

  • Regular social events

  • Road trips around the amazing New Zealand countryside

  • Driver training & track days

  • Member discounts at a range of partners

  • Exclusive members' quarterly glossy magazine

  • Motorsport NZ membership

If you've got a passion for BMW vehicles, love to drive and want to make some great new friends then join the Club now and get involved. A great community for young and old, with a focus on being family friendly.

What online communities can I participate in?

Meet the Leadership Team


Race Series Delegate


Magazine Editor

Richard Powell



Waikato/BoP Chair

Peter Bromley


Wellington/Lower NI Chair